Saturday, August 15, 2020
Hawai'i Free Press

Current Articles | Archives

Friday, October 30, 2015
2015 Hawaii’s Outstanding Military Spouse Awards Program
By News Release @ 2:19 AM :: 2623 Views :: Military

2015 Hawaii’s Outstanding Military Spouse Awards Program

Sponsored by the Hawaii Navy League

Background of Award Program

The Navy League was started in 1902 by President Theodore Roosevelt. Its mission is to educate the public on the need for a strong Sea Service. This is the twelfth consecutive year that the Navy League has taken the initiative to honor our outstanding spouses of service members deployed abroad. The recipients of this year’s awards have functioned as the volunteer communication and organizational focal point for units that were or still are deployed in the theater of hostile operations during the calendar year of 2015. Quite simply, they are the glue that holds the deployed families together.  Each branch of the respective services they represent, to include the reserves, determined selection of each recipient. This year’s Honorees are as follows:

2015 Recipients

  • Air Force – Kristianne Swanson
  • Army – Amy Christofferson
  • Coast Guard – Marie Chianino
  • Marines – Elizabeth Rebenstorff
  • Navy – Valerie Larocque
  • Hawaii Air Guard – Crystal Mokiao
  • Hawaii Army Guard – Lokelani Pila
  • US Pacific Command – Jennifer Campbell

Award Ceremony at City Hall on 30 OCT at 10:00 AM: Hawaii Navy League President Carl Devoe will present/introduce award recipients to City and County of Honolulu Managing Director Roy K. Amemiya, Jr., who will deliver remarks.

City and County of Honolulu Managing Director Roy K. Amemiya, Jr., Hawaii Navy League President Carl Devoe, Lt. Col. Sharnell Valeho representing State Adjutant General Arthur J. Logan, and Matthew Mishima from Oceanic Time Warner Cable will present certificates to award recipients and will participate in a photo opportunity with recipients.

Presentation at UH Football Game at Aloha Stadium on 31 OCT at 4:25 PM: The Honorees will be recognized immediately prior to kick-off at mid-filed. Quite fitting as UH has declared it as Military Appreciation Night. Hawaii Navy League President Carl Devoe and Oceanic Time Warner Cable President Gregg Fujimoto will lead the VIP delegation on to the field. Once reaching the award recipients, Mr. Carl Devoe and Mr. Fujimoto will present each with a ceremonial $500.00 check and congratulations, followed by Governor David Ige, Deputy Commander of United States Pacific Command Lt. General Anthony Crutchfield, Major General Arthur J. Logan, US Congressman Mark Takai and City Managing Director Roy K. Amemiya, Jr.


TEXT "follow HawaiiFreePress" to 40404

Register to Vote


808 Silent Majority

ACA Signups Hawaii


Alliance Defending Freedom

Aloha Pregnancy Care Center

American Council of Trustees and Alumni


Antonio Gramsci Reading List

A Place for Women in Waipio

Astronomy Hawaii

Ballotpedia Hawaii

Better Hawaii

Blaisdell Memorial Project

Broken Trust

Build More Hawaiian Homes Working Group

Christian Homeschoolers of Hawaii

Cliff Slater's Second Opinion

Coffee Break

DVids Hawaii

E Hana Kakou Kelii Akina


Fix Oahu!

Follow the Money Hawaii

Frank in Hawaii

Front Page Magazine

Frontline: The Fixers

Genetic Literacy Project

Grassroot Institute

Hawaii Aquarium Fish Report

Hawaii Aviation Preservation Society

Hawaii Catholic TV

Hawaii Christian Coalition

Hawaii Cigar Association

Hawaii Coalition Against Legalized Gambling

Hawaii ConCon Info

Hawaii Credit Union Watch

Hawaii Crop Improvement Association

Hawaii Debt Clock

Hawaii Defense Foundation

Hawaii Family Advocates

Hawaii Family Forum

Hawaii Farmers and Ranchers United

Hawaii Farmer's Daughter

Hawaii Federalist Society

Hawaii Federation of Republican Women

Hawaii Future Project

Hawaii Gathering of Eagles

Hawaii History Blog

Hawaii Homeschool Association

Hawaii Jihadi Trial

Hawaii March for Life

Hawaii's Partnership for Appropriate & Compassionate Care

Hawaii Public Charter School Network

Hawaii Rifle Association

Hawaii Shippers Council

Hawaii Smokers Alliance

Hawaii State Data Lab

Hawaii Together

Heritage Foundation



Hiram Fong Papers

Homeschool Legal Defense Hawaii

Honolulu Navy League

Honolulu Traffic

House Minority Blog

I Vote Hawaii

If Hawaii News

Imua TMT

Inouye-Kwock, NYT 1992

Inside the Nature Conservancy

Inverse Condemnation

Investigative Project on Terrorism

Iowa Meets Maui

Jackson v Abercrombie

Jihad Watch

July 4 in Hawaii

Kahle v New Hope

Kakaako Cares

Kau TEA Party

Kauai Co GOP

Keep Hawaii's Heroes


Land and Power in Hawaii

Legislative Committee Analysis Tool

Lessons in Firearm Education

Lingle Years

Malulani Foundation

Managed Care Matters -- Hawaii

Malama Pregnancy Center of Maui

Mauna Kea Recreational Users Group

Middle East Forum--The Legal Project

Mililani Conservatives for Change

Military Home Educators' Network Oahu

Missile Defense Advocacy

MIS Veterans Hawaii

Muslim Brotherhood in America

NAMI Hawaii


National Christian Foundation Hawaii

National Parents Org Hawaii

National Wind Watch

New Hawaiian

New Zeal

NFIB Hawaii News

No GMO Means No Aloha

Northwest Economic Policy Seminar

Not Dead Yet, Hawaii

Now What I Really Think

NRA-ILA Hawaii

Oahu Alternative Transport

ObamaCare Abortion Hawaii


OHA Lies

Opt Out Today

Pacific Aviation Museum

Patients Rights Council Hawaii

PEACE Hawaii

People vs Machine

Pritchett Cartoons

Pro-GMO Hawaii


Rental by Owner Awareness Assn

Republican Party -- Hawaii State

Research Institute for Hawaii USA

Rick Hamada Show

RJ Rummel

Robotics Organizing Committee

Save Dillingham Airfield

School Choice in Hawaii

Sink the Jones Act

Statehood for Guam

Tax Foundation of Hawaii

The Real Hanabusa

Time Out Honolulu

Trustee Akina KWO Columns

UCC Truths

US Tax Foundation Hawaii Info

VAREP Honolulu

West Maui Taxpayers Association

What Natalie Thinks

Whole Life Hawaii